March Challenge

I have become a Pinterest junkie and proud of it. If you’re not aware of Pinterest, get with it! 🙂 It’s an eclectic pin board that offers a lot of photography inspiration, among other things. I adore food so I have found a bazillion, tasty recipes. If you love DIY projects, go on Pinterest! Anyway, I’m getting off track… On one of the photography boards, I saw an idea about a March challenge. You take a photo every day in March and post it (on a blog, Instagram, Facebook, where ever!). Well, I believe I’m up for the challenge! We’ll see how it goes. 🙂 I hope to hang on longer than I did when I originally started blogging. If you’d like to join in on the creativeness, see the picture below…

20120228-194442.jpg

About jlynnmurphy

I'm a full-time School Psychologist who has recently taken up the hobby of photography! My husband and I received a Cannon Rebel last year for a wedding present from my father-in-law - it was love at first sight. I took a bazillion pictures on our honeymoon in Chicago, IL and truly fell in love with capturing everything that Chicago had to offer. I have been spoiled rotten by using a DSLR camera and the regular point-shoot cameras cannot hold a candle to the picture qualify that the Cannon Rebel provides. I suppose I have become a "camera snob"! While on summer vacation this year, my photog interests have really taken off! I have most recently been taking photographs of IL and KY landscapes, as well as architecture. I'm wanting to branch out and do more family/individual portraits, as well as baby pictures. Pictures are definitely worth more than a thousand words, and being able to capture someone's once-in-a-lifetime moment is priceless. What I hope to accomplish with this blog is to simply archive life's beautiful moments. The end.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to March Challenge

  1. iPhonePhotog says:

    Good luck with the challenge. I’ve been using Pinterest a little bit, but I’m not so sure about them after reading something the other day about their terms of use. They’re allowed to use any picture however they want, including selling it. Not too cool if you’re a photographer.

Leave a comment